Naga Tribes in Arunachal Pradesh

1. Tangsa

2. Wancho

3.  Tutsa

4. Nocte



There are four Naga tribes dominating in the Tirap and Changlang districts of Arunachal Pradesh known as Nocte, Wancho, Tutsa and Wancho. All the above mentioned tribes have similarities in their dialects, rituals, customs etc.

The mentioned 4 tribes also have thier fellow tribesmen in now Myanmar known as Tangshang, Rangpang or Pangwa, Nocte etc..though they are said to be related to the Konyaks of Nagaland, but they prefer their own idenntity.


One thought on “Naga Tribes in Arunachal Pradesh

  1. Pingback: 25 Years of Statehood of Arunachal Pradesh « Vidur's Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s