Naga Soldier

I shun my home, my family, my love.
To serve my Mother is a soldiers’ sacrifice.
To brave and lead towards the foe!
Some will die for Mother’s freedom sake.

Duty to serve, duty to risk,
To run the gauntlet, I gave my life for country.
My blood I paid as ransom of my country’s freedom,
The ultimate cost for freedom’s sake.

Families pride though little solace.
I Sacrificed… Myself for country sake.
Near and dears ones I know not,
Their hearts are torn, grief for me.

The jungles are my home, trees my friends.
The songs of birds reminds me of my youths,
The rivers play me some melancholy music.
As I lay down on the rock, my eye moistened.

Sacrifice for thee my Mother, my Pride,
Though I bear the solemn grief, with pride I wear.
Let my countrymen curve my name on my grave stone,
That my children with tears will bear a pride.

Dedicated to my True Naga Soldier

With Love, Kendy Pamei

One thought on “Naga Soldier

Leave a Reply

