The last will from the legend Khaplang before he takes his last breath

“I have stood under the banner of ‘Nagaland for Christ’ with the hope that my people may see both physical and spiritual freedom from the oppression of the ruthless occupiers. 

I have done my part for the freedom of my people with the little capacity God has given me. And now, the younger generations of Nagaland need to continue the legacy left to you like passed down to us by the elders. Never weaver nor be carried away with the ideologies of the aliens that Nagas do not deserve to be a Nation. 

As a human, I have done many wrongs and forgive me all my failures in this noble venture of our cherished freedom. 

My sons and daughters, please continue to hold on the torch of our freedom until we reach the promised land.” 
SS Khaplang 

Chairman/President 

NSCN/GPRN

19:30hrs Friday 9th June 2017

(Please note that this last will of him in English is an official translation done by Athong Makury, President of the Council of Naga Affairs, Myanmar. CNA claims the copyright of this translation.)

Leave a Reply

