Naga Tribes in Arunachal Pradesh

1. Tangsa

2. Wancho

3.  Tutsa

4. Nocte



There are four Naga tribes dominating in the Tirap and Changlang districts of Arunachal Pradesh known as Nocte, Wancho, Tutsa and Wancho. All the above mentioned tribes have similarities in their dialects, rituals, customs etc.

The mentioned 4 tribes also have thier fellow tribesmen in now Myanmar known as Tangshang, Rangpang or Pangwa, Nocte etc..though they are said to be related to the Konyaks of Nagaland, but they prefer their own idenntity.