TET Admit Card issuing on 25 Oct. TET exam postponed to 18 Nov.

NTIMES 19OCT: TET Admit Card issuing on 25 Oct. TET exam postponed to 18 Nov.

IMPHAL, Oct 18: The Board of Secondary Education (BSEM), Manipur in a press statement has informed that the Admit Card for Teacher Eligibility Test TET), 2012 will be issued w.e.f from October 25 at the concerned district Zonal Education Offices. For Imphal East the admit card will be issued at RDS High School, Palace Compound while for Imphal West it will be done at Shakhi Devi High School, Uripok and Lilasingkhongnangkhong High School, Thangmeiband. The date of examination is rescheduled on November 18.

Public awareness on TET-SDSA

Senapati, 18th October, 2012: It is for public awareness of all TET aspirants and student’s that, as per the directives of the Ministry of Human resources, Govt. of India, it is hereby informed to all concerned that, any candidate appearing for TET exams to be held from next year onwards should have B.Ed certificates for Graduates level and DIET certificates for Class XII level TET examinations. Therefore, to avoid such inconveniences, all TET aspirants and unsuccessful candidates are requested to appear the TET exams again to be held on or before March, 2013. Upcoming/Passed graduates and Class XII students are advised to pursue B.Ed and DIET certificate courses at the earliest. The Horbill Express, Senapati

NTIMES 18OCT: TET blockade called off

NTIMES 18OCT: TET blockade called off

> TET center to open in all the Dist. HQ from next TET examinations
> TET exam postponed to 18 November
> Another TET exam to be conducted before 31st March 2013

IMPHAL, Oct 17 : The pro-posed indefinite economic blockade of the Joint Committee Hill District Students Organisation (JCHDSO) has been called off following a settlement brought about during a talk between the State Government and the student leaders today, reports NNN.

According to the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed between the State Government and the JCHDSO, “Both the sides agreed that another Teacher’s Eligibility Test (TET) examniation shall be conducted before the 31st March, 2013 so as to give another chance to the students who could not apply for TET, 2012.”

Another point that was included in the MoU is that the students were assured that excamination centres shall be opened in all the district headquarters with effect from the next TET examinations.

“The JCHDSO having appreciated the practical difficulties faced by the state government in immediate granting of TET centres at all the district headquarters and also the limitations imposed by the government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development notification dated 15th July, 2011, agreed that the TET 2012 be conducted as already announced earlier,” stated the first point of the MoU which was inked by Dr J. Suresh Babu, Principal Secretary, Education (Govt of Manipur) and the student leaders.

Meanwhile, talking to the media, education minister M. Oken said the slated November 11 TET examination has been postponed to November 18.

According to the minister, there has been some changes in the criteria pertaining to TET and as such for those applicants of TET for the Primary Schools, they should be holders of two years diploma in Elementary Education and for those Upper Primary Schools, the applicants should be Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) passed with one year diploma in Elementary Education.

Meanwhile, today’s talk, education minister M Oken, MLAs including Z Kikhonbou, Preshaw Shimray, Alexander Pao, chairman of Board of Higher Secondary School Education, Manipur (BOHSEM) P Dhanakumar and student leaders participated.

It can be noted here that the apex student bodies from the five hill districts of Manipur under the banner of JCHDSO had announced for an indefinite economic blockade in all the national highways passing through Manipur demanding the opening of TET exam centres in the hill districts. The blockade was supposed to begin from the midnight of October 15 but deferred by three days following the fervent request from the education minister. TSE